Open-Wheels was created in May 2012 to be a positive place for motorsport fans.  The website continues to grow and provide articles covering the Verion IndyCar Series as well as the Mazda Road to Indy ladder series.

Open-Wheels is also a platform that drivers can use to gain experience writing articles and publishing videos so that as their career matures, they will be better prepared for roles with NBC Sports, ABC/ESPN, Racer Magazine and the USA Today. If you have a driver that needs to gain experience and exposure in either writing or video, please contact Tanner Watkins.


Tanner Watkins
Owner, Editor
Email: tanner@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @open_wheels and @tannerjwatkins

An Eastern Illinois University graduate and current graduate student/administrative assistant at the University of Southern Indiana, Tanner continues to grow a network in sport through various ventures, including contributions to Open-Wheels.com.

Contributing Staff

Angelica Haggert, Contributor
E-mail: angelica@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @angellicahh89

Emerson LehmannEmerson ‘Bille’ Lehmann, Contributor
Emerson Lehmann is junior studying news and journalism at Ball State University. Originally from Wisconsin, he is an avid race fan and a driver in the INEX Legend Car Series.
E-mail: emerson@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @bille_IV


Philip G. Mathew, Contributor
E-mail: phil@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @philipgmathew

Spencer Neff, Contributor
Born in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania near the Nazareth Speedway, racing was in Spencer’s blood at an early age.  A graduate of Purdue University in 2015 with a Bachelor’s degree in Mass Communication, Neff currently resides in the Phoenix, Arizona area.
E-mail: spencer@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @NeffOnSports

Justin Reschke, Contributor
E-mail: justin@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @JustinReschke

Tony Tellez, Contributor
E-mail: tony@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @open_wheels

Zach Wenzel, Contributor
E-mail: zach@open-wheels.com
Twitter: @zachwenzel

Brian Wayne, Media Partner
Twitter: @LankyTurtle
YouTube: Lanky Turtle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.