Open-Wheels 500 Virtual Paddock

Welcome to the Open-Wheels 500 Virtual Paddock. Here, all pertinent information from Open-Wheels Motorsports Sanctioning will be posted for competitors to use as they participate in the 2020 Open-Wheels 500.

Continue to revisit Open-Wheels.com as the event draws nearer – we will continue to update the Virtual Paddock with the official rule book, detailed competition schedule, competition memos, and more!

Here are some dates to note for prospective competitors:

Sunday, November 1 – Opening Day of Practice
Tuesday, November 3 – Practice Day
Thursday, November 5 – Practice Day
Friday, November 6 – Fast Friday Practice
Saturday, November 7 – Pole Day Qualifications
Sunday, November 8 – Bump Day Qualifications
Tuesday, November 10 – Practice Day
Wednesday, November 11 – Veterans 100 Practice
Thursday, November 12 – Practice Day
Friday, November 13 – Media Day and Veterans 100 Qualifications
Saturday, November 14 – Final Practice, Veterans 100 and Pit Stop Competition
Sunday, November 15 – 2020 Open-Wheels 500 Mile Race